New Release!

So, I was in the middle of writing The Glare Ends when I had a sudden, desperate desire to finish something RIGHT NOW. “Hey, I know what I’ll do,” I thought to myself. “I’ll dust off one of my ‘old’ manuscripts, clean it up, and publish it.”

I know, I know, what was I thinking? There’s nothing like reading some of your old work to show you how much you’ve grown as a writer, even if you DO still have plenty more growing to do! That’s why “dusting off” this book meant a dozen more revisions than I was expecting, and then a few to tweak some things I just couldn’t live with–like the fact that the book went off on a tangent after the first 20 pages. What the heck? And why did it take me so long to notice it? Sigh. But now, finally, it’s D-O-N-E.

Before I give you a description of the book, I have one small confession to make: I want a Virtual Office of my own! I want one so bad! =)

my_virtual_life_cover_for_kindle

My Virtual Life: Young, smart, and ambitious, Andie Duke is lucky to be chosen as the spokesperson for the Virtual Office, the world’s most advanced virtual reality system. Or is she? Because being the VO girl is a lot more complicated than she thought it would be, especially when an old enemy resurfaces and Andie finds herself falling for her new coworker, Ben.

“The Virtual Office is the greatest technological achievement since the personal computer or the tablet.” –Technology Today Magazine

“I walked into that Virtual Office a sceptic, and before I’d been inside for three minutes, I knew I was experiencing the greatest technological advance of the decade, and quite possibly the century.”  –Andrew Franklin, CEO of MicroGene, Inc.

My Virtual Life is a New Adult novel, and it contains some adult subject matter. You can purchase the book at the CreateSpace store or through Amazon.com.

Okay, now it’s time to roll up my sleeves and get back to The Glare Continues!

Leave a Reply

